1-707-445-9641

California Minimum Wage Rates

California Minimum Wage Rates

Currently for 2016, California’s minimum wage is $10.00/hour. The new law will increase this amount as follows for employers who employ 26 or more employees:

Increase Date Hourly Rate
January 1, 2017 $10.50
January 1, 2018 $11.00
January 1, 2019 $12.00
January 1, 2020 $13.00
January 1, 2021 $14.00
January 1, 2022 $15.00

There is a delay in implementations for smaller businesses.  Specifically, the above schedule is delayed at each step by one year for employers with 25 or fewer employees.